Digital Seminar Series - 2022 Programme

 

The RSN is delighted to announce the 2022 programme for the Digital Seminar Series.

 

(Takes place every 3rd Tuesday of the month at 17:00 BST / 18:00 CET, unless noted otherwise) 

 

Spring

 

18 January 2022

 

Roundtable: Writing Biographies for Royal Women: Challenges and Approaches

Featuring Ellie Woodacre, Rúben Gonzalez Cuerva, Kristen Geaman, Stefany Wragg, Silvia Mitchell, Jonathan Spangler, with Louise Wilkinson as chair

 

Seminar Details

 

 

15 February 2022 (12:00 BST / 13:00 CET)

 

Seminar: The Prerogatives, Lands, and Revenues of England's Early Queens, 850-1000

Matthew Firth

 

Seminar Details

 

15 March 2022

 

Panel: A ‘Fresh’ Perspective? Comparison as a Core Methodology in Medieval Queenship Studies

Paula Del Val Vales, Anaïs Waag, and Gabrielle Storey

 

Seminar Details

 

12 April 2022 (12:00 BST / 13:00 CET)

 

Seminar: Modern Monarchy in a Global Perspective: From Hawaii to Australia

Cindy McCreery

 

Seminar Details

 

17 May 2022

 

Seminar: Another Girl?: The Japanese Royal Succession Debate in Historical Perspective

Takashi Fujitani

 

Seminar Details

 

  

Autumn

 

16 August 2022 (12:00 BST / 13:00 CET)

 

Seminar: Royal Connections between Europe and Asia, 1870s-1920s

Robert Aldrich

 

Seminar Details

 

20 September 2022

 

Seminar: Royal Tours of Canada During the Reign of Queen Elizabeth II: Change and Continuity

Carolyn Harris

 

Seminar Details

 

 

18 October 2022

 

Seminar: Wedding Rituals of the Russian Monarchy

Russell Martin

 

Seminar Details

 

15 November 2022

 

Seminar: Restoration and the Romanian Monarchy

Barbara Bieniek

 

Seminar Details

 

 

13 December 2022

 

Seminar: George IV’s Royal Visits to Ireland and Scotland and the Display of Sub-National Identities

Paige Emerick

 

Seminar Details